Hebrew College will be closed Oct. 21 & 22 in observance of Shemini Atzeret & Simchat Torah. Chag Sameach!

Faculty & Staff Directory Test Page

Hebrew College
160 Herrick Road
Newton Centre, MA 02459
617.559.8600 | 800.866.4814
Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Instagram | LinkedIn


2018-2019 Directories

Name Title E-mail Phone Number
Rachel Adelman Assistant Professor of Bible, Rabbinical School radelman@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8646
Rabbi Sharon Cohen Anisfeld President sanisfeld@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8773
Tzilla Barone Hebrew Language Coordinator and Director of Ulpan tbarone@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8812
Harvey Bock Hebrew Language Coordinator, Rabbinical School. Adjunct Lecturer hbock@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8761
Deborah Skolnick Einhorn Associate Dean for Academic Development. Assistant Professor of Jewish Education deinhorn@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8618
Rabbi Arthur Green Rector, Rabbinical School. Irving Brudnick Professor of Jewish Philosophy and Religion agreen@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8626
Marion Gribetz Director, Congregational Education Initiatives. Director of Education Initiatives, Shoolman Graduate School of Jewish Education mgribetz@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8655
Rabbi Dan Judson Dean, Rabbinical School djudson@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8638
Rabbi Jane Kanarek Associate Dean for Academic Development and Advising. Assistant Professor of Rabbinics jkanarek@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8623
Rabbi Daniel Klein Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Life dklein@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8637
Rabbi Ebn Leader Core Faculty Member, Rabbinics, Jewish Thought and Prayer, Rabbinical School eleader@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8635
Rabbi Allan Lehman Associate Dean, Rabbinical School. Co-director, Beit Midrash alehman@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8628
Cantor Brian J. Mayer Dean, School of Jewish Music. Associate Professor of Jewish Music bmayer@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8644
Keren McGinity Director, Interfaith Families Jewish Engagement Program keren.mcginity@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8620
Barry Mesch Stone-Teplow Families Professor of Jewish Thought. Special Advisor to the President bmesch@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8613
Rabbi Nehemia Polen Professor of Jewish Thought, Rabbinical School npolen@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8616
Rabbi Shayna Rhodes Co-director-Beit Midrash srhodes@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8765
Rabbi Or Rose Director, Miller Center for Interreligious Learning & Leadership orose@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8636
Rabbi Micha’el Rosenberg Assistant Professor of Rabbinics mrosenberg@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8804
Rabbi Michael Shire Chief Academic Officer. Dean, Shoolman Graduate School of Jewish Education and Graduate Programs in Jewish Studies. Professor of Jewish Education mshire@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8617
Cantor Lynn Torgove Head of Vocal Arts and Adjunct Instructor, School of Jewish Music ltorgrove@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8756

Name Title E-mail Phone Number
Rabbi Sharon Cohen Anisfeld President sanisfeld@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8773
Daniel Anisfeld Daytime Maintenance danisfeld@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8745
Steffi Bobbin Director, Human Resources sbobbin@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8640
Dan Brosgol Director, Prozdor dbrosgol@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8802
Sara Riedner Brown Director, Me’ah sbrown@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8708
Jimmy Cameau Desktop Support Technician jcameau@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8684
Alex David Maintenance Worker facilities@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8600
Kimberly Donovan Business Office Associate kdonovan@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8784
Keith Dropkin Vice President, Finance and Administration kdropkin@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8783
Deborah Skolnick Einhorn Associate Dean for Academic Development and Advising deinhorn@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8618
Linna Ettinger Assistant Director, Early Childhood Institute lettinger@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8813
Mathias Fernandez Daytime Maintenance mfernandez@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8745
Emi Fermin Community Engagement Associate, Miller Center emi.fermin@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8816
Abigail Fisher Academic Adviser, Jewish Studies Programs afisher@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8615
Helaine Friedlander Executive Assistant to the President hfriedlander@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8775
Deanna Furey Student Accounts Coordinator dfurey@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8782
Sara Gardner Associate Director of Young Adult Programs sgardner@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8809
Bob Gielow Senior Director of Institutional Research & Financial Aid. Associate Director of Open Circle bgielow@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8847
Rabbi Carol Glass Director of Professional Development, Rabbinical School cglass@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8634
Leah Goldstein Associate Director, Prozdor. Director, Jewish Teen Foundation of Greater Boston lgoldstein@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8803
Olavo Gomes Daytime Maintenance 617.559.8745
Sydney Schwartz Gross Adult Learning Marketing Specialist sgross@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8785
Soren Hessler Senior Consultant, Miller Center for Interreligious Learning & Leadership shessler@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8816
Emily Hoadley Marketing Designer ehoadley@hebrewcollege.edu
Marilyn Jaye Registrar mjaye@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8642
Rabbi Dan Judson Dean, Rabbinical School djudson@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8638
Anna Katsevman Program Administrator, Adult Learning akatsevman@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8735
Sharon Katz Development Officer skatz@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8764
Jim Kenn Director, Information Technology jkenn@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8688
Rabbi Daniel Klein Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Life dklein@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8637
Faina Kutsman Coordinator of Operations, Bishvil-Haivrit fkutsman@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8697
Susie Kwan SQL Analyst, Report Writer and Jenzabar Administrator skwan@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8685
Rabbi Van Lanckton Placement Advisor, Rabbinical School vlanckton@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8656
Bernice Lerner Dean, Adult Learning blerner@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8709
Wendy Linden Digital Marketing Manager wlinden@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8732
Robert Listernick Stack Supervisor, Library rlisternick@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8750
Ariel Margolis Director of on-line learning. amargolis@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8807
Cantor Brian J. Mayer Dean, School of Jewish Music. Associate Professor of Jewish Music bmayer@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8644
Arthur McCann Director of Facilities amccann@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8745
Tanya McCann Events Logistics Coordinator / Receptionist tmccann@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8600
Betsy More Director, Open Circle Jewish Learning emore@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8736
Susan Morrel Director of Field Experiences, Shoolman Graduate School of Jewish Education smorrel@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8657
Phoebe Oler Community Engagement Associate, Miller Center phoebe.oler@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8816
Ronaldo Pereira Maintenance Worker facilities@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8600
Jan Protano Business Office Manager jprotano@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8786
Rachel Raz Director, Early Childhood Institute, Shoolman Graduate School of Jewish Education rraz@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8629
Tom Reid Assistant Director, Miller Center for Interreligious Learning & Leadership tom.reid@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8816
Ada Reiter Academic Program and Marketing Coordinator, NETA areiter@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8665
Mikhael Reuven Director of Online Learning mreuven@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8615
Debrah Ron Administrative & Enrollment Manager
Shoolman School of Graduate Jewish Education and Jewish Studies
dron@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8624
Rabbi Or Rose Director, Miller Center for Interreligious Learning & Leadership orose@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8636
Laurena Rosenberg Program Administrator, Rabbinical School lrosenberg@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8632
Ahava Rosenthal Director, Parenting Through a Jewish Lens arosenthal@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8734
Jordan Schuster Director of Mekorot & Associate Director of Open Circle Mindful Living and Mysticism Tracks jschuster@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8674
Alan Sherman Vice President of Marketing and Advancement asherman@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8690
Rabbi Michael Shire Chief Academic Officer. Dean, Shoolman Graduate School of Jewish Education and Graduate Programs in Jewish Studies. Professor of Jewish Education mshire@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8617
Marcia Spellman Program Administrator, School of Jewish Music mspellman@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8643
Marilyn Stern Community Engagement Administrator, Miller Center mstern@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8614
Naomi Stillman Director, NETA nstillman@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8664
Erica Streit-Kaplan Associate Director, Parenting Through a Jewish Lens estreit@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8727
Harvey Sukenic Director, Library hsukenic@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8757
Axel Takács Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Interreligious Studies axel.takacs@hebrewcollege.edu 617.795.0748
Mia Tavan Adult Learning Marketing Specialist. Development Associate mtavan@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8726
Michael Weidman Manager of Business Operations, NETA mweidman@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8668

Name E-mail Phone Number
Early Childhood Institute rraz@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8629
Eser Young Adult Learning sgardner@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8809
Hebrew Language- Online fkutsman@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8697
Hebrew Language/Ulpan – On Campus tbarone@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8812
Jewish Studies Community Learning Courses dklein@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8637
Jewish Teen Foundation of Greater Boston lgoldstein@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8803
Makor dbrosgol@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8802
Me’ah Jewish History Programs (Classic, Select, Online) meah@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8708
Miller Center for Inter-religious Learning & Leadership millercenter@hebrewcollege.edu 617.5598816
NETA fkutzman@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8697
Open Circle Jewish Learning emore@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8636
Parenting Through a Jewish Lens aroesnthal@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8734
Prayer Leader Institute mspellman@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8643
Prozodor lgoldstein@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8803
Rabbinical School & Non-Credit Rabbinic Community lrosenberg@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8632
School of Jewish Music/Cantorial Arts mspellman@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8643
Shoolman Graduate School of Jewish Education dron@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8624
Student Life dklein@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8637

Name E-mail Phone Number
Main Number tmccann@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8600
Accounts Payable kdonovan@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8784
Admissions – Rabbinical School dklein@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8784
Admissions- School of Jewish Music mspellman@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8643
Admissions – Shoolman Graduate School of Jewish dron@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8624
Alumni Relations skatz@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8764
Business Office/ Payroll businessoffice@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8782
Dushez Catering yoel@duchezcatering.com 617.953.2449
Facilities facilities@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8745
Facilities Rentals sbobbin@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8640
Financial Aid financialaid@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8642
Human Rescources sbobbin@hebrewcolleg.edu 617.559.8640
Information Technology helpdesk@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8680
Institutional Advancement advancement@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8764
Library library@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8750
Marketing and Communications webmaster@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8732
President’s Office hfiedlander@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8775
Registrar registrar@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8642