Please support our work with a fiscal year-end gift. Thank you!

Faculty & Staff Directory

Hebrew College
1860 Washington Street
Newton, MA 02466
617.559.8600
FacebookYouTube | Instagram | LinkedIn


Directories

NameTitleE-mailPhone Number
Rabbi Rachel Adelman, PhD

Associate Professor of Bible, Rabbinical Program

radelman@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8646

Rabbi Sharon Cohen AnisfeldPresidentsanisfeld@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8773

Harvey BockHebrew Language Coordinator, Rabbinical Program. Adjunct Lecturerhbock@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8761

Rabbi Justin DavidDean, Rabbinical Schooljdavid@hebrewcollege.edu
Marion Gribetz

Director, Congregational Education Initiativesmgribetz@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8655

Rabbi Dan Judson, PhDProvost

djudson@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8638

Rabbi Jane Kanarek, PhD

Associate Dean & Professor of Rabbinicsjkanarek@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8623

Rabbi Gita KarasovDirector of Admissions and Student Lifegkarasov@hebrewcollege.edu617.558.8630
Rabbi Daniel KleinDean of Studentsdklein@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8637

Rabbi Allan LehmannFaculty

alehmann@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8628

Barry Mesch

Stone-Teplow Families Professor of Jewish Thought
bmesch@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8613

Rabbi Jessica Kate MeyerRosh Tefilla and Artist-in-Residencejkmeyer@hebrewcollege.edu
Rabbi Nehemia Polen, PhDProfessor of Jewish Thought, Rabbinical Programnpolen@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8616

Rabbi Shayna RhodesCo-director, Mascott Beit Midrash
srhodes@hebrewcollege.edu
617.559.8765

Rabbi Or Rose

Director, Miller Center for Interreligious Learning & Leadership

orose@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8636

Rabbi Shoshana RosenbaumCo-director, Mascott Beit Midrashssrosenbaum@hebrewcollege.edu
Reverend Dr. Rob SchenckVisiting Lecturer in Christianity and Religious Leadership
Rabbi Jordan SchusterFaculty and Student Advisorjschuster@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8656
Rabbi Michael Shire, PhD

Academic Director, Master of Jewish Education Program & Director of Rabbinic Student Internshipsmshire@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8617

Dr. Devora SteinmetzFaculty, Rabbinical and Cantorial Programdsteinmetz@hebrewcollege.edu
Dr. Susie TanchelVice President stanchel@hebrewcollege.edu
Cantor Louise TreitmanSenior Advisor and Faculty, Cantorial Programltreitman@hebrewcollege.edu
NameTitleE-mailPhone Number
Elizabeth AeschlimannDignity Project Program Director, Miller Center eaeschlimann@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8629
Rabbi Sharon Cohen Anisfeld

Presidentsanisfeld@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8773

Mayan BaramStudent Accounts Coordinator & Assistant Registrarmbaram@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8784
Cindy BernsteinAdministrative Coordinator for Open Circle Jewish Learning, Jewish Teen Foundation of Greater Bostoncbernstein@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8674
Steffi BobbinDirector, Human Resourcessbobbin@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8640

Kim BodemerDirector, Adult Learningkbodemer@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8708
Sara BrownSenior Director of Operations and Financial Resourcessbrown@hebrewcollege.edu
Jimmy CameauDesktop Support Technician

jcameau@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8684

Bridget Connor-FeldbaumDirector, JTFGBbconnorfeldbaum@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8802
Rabbi Justin DavidDean, Rabbinical Schooljdavid@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8639
Kyle DesrosiersMiller Center Administrative Assistantkdesrosiers@hebrewcollege.edu
Keith Dropkin

Andy Offit Chief Financial and Administrative Officerkdropkin@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8783

Rosa FranckDirector of Developmentrfranck@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8736
Rabbi Shoshana FriedmanDirector, Artist Beit Midrash
Deanna Furey

Business Office Associatedfurey@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8782

Bob Gielow Senior Director, Office of Student Services & Registrar bgielow@hebrewcollege.edu

617.559.8847

Marion GribetzDirector of Hebrew College Educational Initiativesmgribetz@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8655
Emily HoadleyCreative Directorehoadley@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8766
reverend seigen johnsonAssistant Director, BILI Launchpad Fellowship
Rabbi Dan Judson, PhD

Provostdjudson@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8638

Robin KahnCo-Director of Me’ahrkahn@hebrewcollge.edu617.559.8727
Rabbi Gita Karasov
Director of Admissions and Student Lifegkarasov@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8630
Sharon Katz

Development Operations Manager

skatz@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8764

Jim Kenn

Director, Information Technology

jkenn@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8688

Rabbi Daniel Klein

Dean of Students

dklein@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8637

Faina Kutsman

Coordinator of Operations, CET Bishvil Ha-Ivritfkutsman@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8697

Wendy Linden

Chief Marketing Officer

wlinden@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8732

Candace LyonsAdministrative Assistant, Adult Learningclyons@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8735
David MahfoudaAssistant Director, Dignity Projectdavid.mahfouda@hebrewcollege.edu
Rabba Claudia MarbachDirector of Teen Beit Midrashcmarbach@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8737
Arthur McCann

Director of Facilities

amccann@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8745

Tanya McCann

Events Logistics Coordinator / Receptionist

tmccann@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8600

Rabbi Jessica Kate MeyerRosh Tefilla and Artist-in-Residencejkmeyer@hebrewcollege.edu
Susan Morrel

Director of Field Experience and Senior Advisor in Jewish Educationsmorrel@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8657

Robin KahnCo-Associate Director of Me’ahrkahn@hebrewcollege.edu
Jan ProtanoComtrollerjprotano@hebrewcollege.edu617-559-8786
Rev. Tom Reid

Director of the BILI Launchpad Fellowship, Miller Centertreid@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8816

Ada Reiter

Director, CET Bishvil Ha-Ivritareiter@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8665
Debrah Ron

Executive Assistant, Senior Leadership Team, and Special Programs Managerdron@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8624

Rabbi Or Rose

Director, Miller Center for Interreligious Learning & Leadershiporose@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8636

Laurena RosenbergOrdination Program Administratorlrosenberg@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8632
Ahava Rosenthal

Director of Specialized Programming, Open Circle Jewish Learning, interim liaison for Prozdorarosenthal@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8734

Iris Schor Director of Ulpan/Hebrew Languageischor@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8618
Rabbi Jordan Schuster

Director of Mekorot (on leave 2023-2024)jschuster@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8656

Terri Schwartz-Russell Co-Director of Me’ahtsrussell@hebrewcollege.edu
Rabbi Michael ShireAcademic Director, Master of Jewish Education & Director of Rabbinic Student Internshipsmshire@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8617

Marilyn Stern

Director of Special Projects, Miller Centermstern@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8614

Harvey Sukenic

Director, Library

hsukenic@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8757

Ildi SzekelyDirector of Academic Support Servicesiszekely@hebrewcollege.edu
Axel Takács

Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Interreligious Studiesaxel.takacs@hebrewcollege.edu617.795.0748

Dr. Susie TanchelVice President stanchel@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8806
Mia Tavan

Development & Community Engagement Associate and Financial Aid Coordinator

mtavan@hebrewcollege.edu

617.559.8726

Cantor Louise TreitmanSenior Advisor and Faculty, Cantorial Programltreitman@hebrewcollege.edu
Michael Weidman

Manager of Business Operations, CET Bishvil Ha-Ivrit

mweidman@hebrewcollege.edu

617.559.8668

Adam ZemelMarketing Communications Specialistazemel@hebrewcollege.edu
NameE-mailPhone Number
Bishvil Ha-Ivritfkutsman@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8697
Cantorial Ordinationltorgove@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8637
Community Educationstanchel@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8708
Hebrew Language/Ulpanischor@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8618
Jewish Teen Foundation of Greater Bostonbconnorfeldbaum@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8803
Master of Jewish Educationdron@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8624
Me'ah Jewish History Programs (Classic, Select)meah@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8708
Miller Center for Inter-religious Learning & Leadershipmillercenter@hebrewcollege.edu617.5598816
Open Circle Jewish Learninglettinger@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8636
Prozdor prozdor@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8802
Rabbinical Ordination & Non-Credit Rabbinic Communitylrosenberg@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8632
Student Lifegkarasov@hebrewcollege.edu
Teen Learning cbernstein@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8802
NameE-mailPhone Number
Main Numbertmccann@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8600
Accounts Payabledfurey@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8784
Admissions - Rabbinical & Cantorial Programgkarasov@hebrewcollege.edu
Admissions - Master of Jewish Education ProgramsProgramsdron@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8624
Alumni Relationsskatz@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8764
Business Office/ Payrollbusinessoffice@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8782
Facilitiesfacilities@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8745
Facilities Rentalssbobbin@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8640
Financial Aidfinancialaid@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8642
Human Resourcessbobbin@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8640
Information Technologyhelpdesk@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8680
Institutional Advancementadvancement@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8764
Internshipsmshire@hebrewcollege.edu617-559-8617
Librarylibrary@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8750
Marketing and Communicationswebmaster@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8732
President's Officedron@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8624
Student Services/Registrarregistrar@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8642