Faculty & Staff Directory

Hebrew College
160 Herrick Road
Newton Centre, MA 02459
617.559.8600 | 800.866.4814
Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Instagram | LinkedIn


Directories

NameTitleE-mailPhone Number
Rachel Adelman

Associate Professor of Bible, Rabbinical School

radelman@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8646

Rabbi Sharon Cohen AnisfeldPresidentsanisfeld@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8773

Harvey BockHebrew Language Coordinator, Rabbinical School. Adjunct Lecturerhbock@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8761

Rabbi Arthur GreenRector, Rabbinical School. Irving Brudnick Professor of Jewish Philosophy and Religionagreen@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8626

Marion Gribetz

Director, Congregational Education Initiatives. Director of Education Initiatives, Shoolman Graduate School of Jewish Educationmgribetz@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8655

Rabbi Dan JudsonDean of Graduate Leadership Programs

djudson@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8638

Rabbi Jane Kanarek

Associate Dean for Academic Development and Advising. Assistant Professor of Rabbinicsjkanarek@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8623

Rabbi Daniel KleinDean of Students, Graduate Leadership Programsdklein@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8637

Rabbi Ebn Leader

Core Faculty Member, Rabbinics, Jewish Thought and Prayer, Rabbinical School

eleader@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8635

Rabbi Allan LehmanAssociate Dean, Rabbinical School. Co-director, Beit Midrash

alehman@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8628

Barry Mesch

Stone-Teplow Families Professor of Jewish Thought
bmesch@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8613

Rabbi Nehemia PolenProfessor of Jewish Thought, Rabbinical Schoolnpolen@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8616

Rabbi Shayna RhodesCo-director-Beit Midrash
srhodes@hebrewcollege.edu
617.559.8765

Rabbi Or Rose

Director, Miller Center for Interreligious Learning & Leadership

orose@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8636

Rabbi Micha’el Rosenberg

Assistant Professor of Rabbinics

mrosenberg@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8804

Rabbi Jordan SchusterFaculty and Student Advisorjschuster@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8656
Rabbi Michael Shire

Academic Director, Master’s in Jewish Education mshire@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8617

Rabbi Jeffrey SummitDirector, Hebrew College Innovation Labjsummit@hebrewcollege.edu
Dr. Susie TanchelVice President of Community Educationstanchel@hebrewcollege.edu
Cantor Lynn TorgoveDirector, Cantorial Programltorgove@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8756

NameTitleE-mailPhone Number
Rabbi Sharon Cohen Anisfeld

Presidentsanisfeld@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8773

Daniel AnisfeldDaytime Maintenancedanisfeld@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8745
Rabbi Laura BellowsDirector of Prozdor and Teen Learninglbellows@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8802
Cindy BernsteinAdministrative Coordinator for Open Circle Jewish Learningcbernstein@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8674
Steffi BobbinDirector, Human Resourcessbobbin@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8640

Sara Riedner BrownDirector, Community Learningsbrown@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8708

Shana BurstynExecutive Assistant to the Presidentsburstyn@hebrewcollege.edu617-559-8775
Jimmy CameauDesktop Support Technician

jcameau@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8684

Keith Dropkin

Vice President, Finance and Administrationkdropkin@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8783

Linna EttiingerDirector, Open Circle Jewish Learninglettinger@hebrewcollege.edu
Mathias FernandezDaytime Maintenancemfernandez@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8745
Emi Fermin

Community Engagement Associate, Miller Center

emi.fermin@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8816

Rosa FranckDirector of Developmentrfranck@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8736
Rabbi Shoshana FriedmanDirector of Professional Development, Rabbinical Schoolsfriedman@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8634
Deanna Furey

Business Office Associatedfurey@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8782

Bob Gielow Senior Director, Office of Student Services bgielow@hebrewcollege.edu

617.559.8847

Leah Goldstein

Director, Jewish Teen Foundation of Greater Bostonlgoldstein@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8803

Sydney Schwartz GrossCommunications and Media Relations Specialist

sgross@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8785
Soren Hessler

Senior Consultant, Miller Center for Interreligious Learning & Leadership

shessler@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8816

Emily HoadleyMarketing Designerehoadley@hebrewcollege.edu
Rabbi Dan Judson

Dean, Rabbinical School

djudson@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8638

Gita Karasov
Director of Admissions and Student Lifegita.karasov@hebrewcollege.edu
Anna Katsevman

Program Administrator, Adult Learning

akatsevman@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8735

Sharon Katz

Development Officer

skatz@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8764

Jim Kenn

Director, Information Technology

jkenn@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8688

Rabbi Daniel Klein

Dean of Students

dklein@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8637

Faina Kutsman

Coordinator of Operations, Bishvil Ha-Ivritfkutsman@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8697

Susie Kwan

Student Accounts Coordinator and Assistant Registrar

skwan@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8784

Wendy Linden

Marketing Director

wlinden@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8732

Rabba Claudia MarbachDirector of Teen Beit Midrashcmarbach@hebrewcollege.edu
Rabbi Natan MargalitDirector of Open Circle Jewish Learningnmargalit@hebrewcollege.edu
Ariel Margolis

Student Support Administratoramargolis@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8807
Arthur McCann

Director of Facilities

amccann@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8745

Tanya McCann

Events Logistics Coordinator / Receptionist

tmccann@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8600

Susan Morrel

Director of field experience and senior advisor in Jewish Educationsmorrel@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8657

Shelton Oakley HerseyDignity Project Program Director, Miller Centersoakleyhersey@hebrewcollege.edu
Katie Owens

Community Engagement Associate, Miller Center

kowens@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8816

Jan Protano

Business Office Manager

jprotano@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8786

Tom Reid

Associate Director, Miller Center for Interreligious Learning & Leadership

tom.reid@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8816

Ada Reiter

Director, Bishvil Ha-Ivritareiter@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8665
Debrah Ron

Administrative & Enrollment Manager, Master of Jewish Education Program at Hebrew Collegedron@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8624

Rabbi Or Rose

Director, Miller Center for Interreligious Learning & Leadershiporose@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8636

Laurena Rosenberg

Program Administrator, Rabbinical Schoollrosenberg@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8632

Ahava Rosenthal

Director, Parenting Through a Jewish Lensarosenthal@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8734

Iris Schor Director of Ulpan/Hebrew Languageischor@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8618
Rabbi Jordan Schuster

Director of Mekorotjschuster@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8656

Rabbi Michael ShireAcademic Director, Master’s in Jewish Education mshire@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8617

Marcia Spellman

Registrar

mspellman@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8642

Marilyn Stern

Associate Director, Me’ah and Community Engagement Administrator, Miller Centermstern@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8614

Joel StanleyAssociate Director for Young Adult Programs Open Circle Jewish Learningjstanley@hebrewcollege.edu
Erica Streit-Kaplan

Associate Director, Me’ah

estreit@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8727

Harvey Sukenic

Director, Library

hsukenic@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8757

Rabbi Jeffrey SummitDirector, Hebrew College Innovation Labjsummit@hebrewcollege.edu
Axel Takács

Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Interreligious Studiesaxel.takacs@hebrewcollege.edu617.795.0748

Dr. Susie TanchelVice President of Community Educationstanchel@hebrewcollege.edu
Mia Tavan

Development Associate

mtavan@hebrewcollege.edu

617.559.8726

Cantor Lynn TorgoveDirector, Cantorial Programltorgove@hebrewcollege.edu
Michael Weidman

Manager of Business Operations, Bishvil Ha-Ivrit

mweidman@hebrewcollege.edu

617.559.8668

NameE-mailPhone Number
Bishvil Ha-Ivritfkutsman@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8697
Cantorial Ordinationdklein@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8637
Community Educationsbrown@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8708
Hebrew Language/Ulpanischor@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8618
Innovation Labjsummit@hebrewcollege.edu
Jewish Studies Community Learning Coursesdklein@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8637
Jewish Teen Foundation of Greater Bostonlgoldstein@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8803
Master of Arts in Jewish Studies lrosenberg@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8632
Master of Jewish Educationdron@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8624
Me'ah Jewish History Programs (Classic, Select)meah@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8708
Miller Center for Inter-religious Learning & Leadershipmillercenter@hebrewcollege.edu617.5598816
Open Circle Jewish Learningnmargalit@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8636
Parenting & Grandparenting Through a Jewish Lensarosenthal@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8734
Prozdor & Prozdor Immersivelbellows@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8802
Rabbinical Ordination & Non-Credit Rabbinic Communitylrosenberg@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8632
Student Lifedklein@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8637
Teen Learning (Prozdor; Teen Beit Midrash; Gesher Israel Seminar)lbellows@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8802
NameE-mailPhone Number
Main Numbertmccann@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8600
Accounts Payabledfurey@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8784
Admissions - Rabbinical Schooldklein@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8637
Admissions- Cantorial Ordination Programdklein@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8637
Admissions - Graduate Jewish Education Programsdron@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8624
Alumni Relationsskatz@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8764
Business Office/ Payrollbusinessoffice@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8782
Dushez Cateringyoel@duchezcatering.com617.953.2449
Facilitiesfacilities@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8745
Facilities Rentalssbobbin@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8640
Financial Aidfinancialaid@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8642
Human Rescourcessbobbin@hebrewcolleg.edu617.559.8640
Information Technologyhelpdesk@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8680
Institutional Advancementadvancement@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8764
Librarylibrary@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8750
Marketing and Communicationswebmaster@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8732
President's Officesburstyn@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8675
Student Services/Registrarregistrar@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8642