Faculty & Staff Directory

Hebrew College
160 Herrick Road
Newton Centre, MA 02459
617.559.8600 | 800.866.4814
Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Instagram | LinkedIn


Directories

NameTitleE-mailPhone Number
Rachel Adelman

Assistant Professor of Bible, Rabbinical School

radelman@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8646

Rabbi Sharon Cohen AnisfeldPresidentsanisfeld@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8773

Tzilla BaroneHebrew Language Coordinator and Director of Ulpantbarone@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8812

Harvey BockHebrew Language Coordinator, Rabbinical School. Adjunct Lecturerhbock@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8761

Deborah Skolnick EinhornAssociate Dean for Academic Development. Assistant Professor of Jewish Educationdeinhorn@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8618

Rabbi Arthur GreenRector, Rabbinical School. Irving Brudnick Professor of Jewish Philosophy and Religionagreen@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8626

Marion Gribetz

Director, Congregational Education Initiatives. Director of Education Initiatives, Shoolman Graduate School of Jewish Educationmgribetz@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8655

Rabbi Dan JudsonDean, Rabbinical School

djudson@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8638

Rabbi Jane Kanarek

Associate Dean for Academic Development and Advising. Assistant Professor of Rabbinicsjkanarek@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8623

Rabbi Daniel KleinAssociate Dean for Admissions and Student Lifedklein@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8637

Rabbi Ebn Leader

Core Faculty Member, Rabbinics, Jewish Thought and Prayer, Rabbinical School

eleader@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8635

Rabbi Allan LehmanAssociate Dean, Rabbinical School. Co-director, Beit Midrash

alehman@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8628

Keren McGinity

Director, Interfaith Families Jewish Engagement Program

keren.mcginity@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8620

Barry Mesch

Stone-Teplow Families Professor of Jewish Thought
bmesch@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8613

Rabbi Nehemia PolenProfessor of Jewish Thought, Rabbinical Schoolnpolen@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8616

Rabbi Shayna RhodesCo-director-Beit Midrash
srhodes@hebrewcollege.edu
617.559.8765

Rabbi Or Rose

Director, Miller Center for Interreligious Learning & Leadership

orose@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8636

Rabbi Micha’el Rosenberg

Assistant Professor of Rabbinics

mrosenberg@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8804

Rabbi Jordan Schuster, Rab`18Mekorot Directorjschuster@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8656
Rabbi Michael Shire

Chief Academic Officer. Dean, Shoolman Graduate School of Jewish Education and Graduate Programs in Jewish Studies. Professor of Jewish Educationmshire@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8617

Rabbi Jeffrey SummitDirector, Hebrew College Innovation Labjsummit@hebrewcollege.edu
Cantor Lynn TorgoveHead of Vocal Arts and Adjunct Instructor, School of Jewish Music

ltorgrove@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8756

NameTitleE-mailPhone Number
Rabbi Sharon Cohen Anisfeld

Presidentsanisfeld@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8773

Daniel AnisfeldDaytime Maintenancedanisfeld@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8745
Laura BellowsDirector of Prozdor, Makor, and Youth Initiativeslbellows@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8802
Steffi BobbinDirector, Human Resourcessbobbin@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8640

Sara Riedner BrownActing Director, Community Learningsbrown@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8708

Shana BurstynExecutive Assistant to the Presidentsburstyn@hebrewcollege.edu617-559-8775
Jimmy CameauDesktop Support Technician

jcameau@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8684

Helaine DenenbergAdministrative Coordinator for Open Circle Jewish Learninghdenenberg@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8674
Keith Dropkin

Vice President, Finance and Administrationkdropkin@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8783

Deborah Skolnick Einhorn

Associate Dean for Academic Development and Advisingdeinhorn@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8618

Linna EttingerAssistant Director, Early Childhood Institute

lettinger@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8813

Mathias FernandezDaytime Maintenancemfernandez@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8745
Emi Fermin

Community Engagement Associate, Miller Center

emi.fermin@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8816

Abigail Fisher

Academic Adviser, Jewish Studies Programs

afisher@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8615

Rosa FranckDonor Engagement Officerrfranck@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8736
Rabbi Shoshana FriedmanDirector of Professional Development, Rabbinical Schoolsfriedman@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8634
Deanna Furey

Business Office Associatedfurey@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8782

Bob Gielow Senior Director, Office of Student Services bgielow@hebrewcollege.edu

617.559.8847

Leah Goldstein

Associate Director, Prozdor. Director, Jewish Teen Foundation of Greater Bostonlgoldstein@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8803

Sydney Schwartz GrossCommunications and Media Relations Specialist

sgross@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8785
Soren Hessler

Senior Consultant, Miller Center for Interreligious Learning & Leadership

shessler@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8816

Emily HoadleyMarketing Designerehoadley@hebrewcollege.edu
Marilyn Jaye

Registrar

mjaye@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8642

Rabbi Dan Judson

Dean, Rabbinical School

djudson@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8638

Anna Katsevman

Program Administrator, Adult Learning

akatsevman@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8735

Sharon Katz

Development Officer

skatz@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8764

Jim Kenn

Director, Information Technology

jkenn@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8688

Rabbi Daniel Klein

Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Life

dklein@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8637

Faina Kutsman

Coordinator of Operations, Bishvil Ha-Ivritfkutsman@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8697

Susie Kwan

Student Accounts Coordinator and Assistant Registrar

skwan@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8685

Wendy Linden

Marketing Director

wlinden@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8732

Robert Listernick

Stack Supervisor, Library

rlisternick@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8750

Rabbi Natan MargalitDirector of Open Circle Jewish Learningnmargalit@hebrewcollege.edu
Ariel Margolis

Student Support Administratoramargolis@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8807
Arthur McCann

Director of Facilities

amccann@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8745

Tanya McCann

Events Logistics Coordinator / Receptionist

tmccann@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8600

Susan Morrel

Director of Field Experiences, Shoolman Graduate School of Jewish Education

smorrel@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8657

Phoebe Oler

Community Engagement Associate, Miller Center

phoebe.oler@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8816

Jan Protano

Business Office Manager

jprotano@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8786

Rachel Raz

Director, Early Childhood Institute, Shoolman Graduate School of Jewish Education

rraz@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8629

Tom Reid

Assistant Director, Miller Center for Interreligious Learning & Leadership

tom.reid@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8816

Ada Reiter

Academic Program and Marketing Coordinator, Bishvil Ha-Ivritareiter@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8665
Mikhael ReuvenDirector of Online Learningmreuven@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8615
Debrah Ron

Administrative & Enrollment Manager
Shoolman School of Graduate Jewish Education and Jewish Studies
dron@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8624

Rabbi Or Rose

Director, Miller Center for Interreligious Learning & Leadershiporose@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8636

Laurena Rosenberg

Program Administrator, Rabbinical Schoollrosenberg@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8632

Ahava Rosenthal

Director, Parenting Through a Jewish Lensarosenthal@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8734

Jordan Schuster

Director of Mekorot & Associate Director of Open Circle Mindful Living and Mysticism Tracks

jschuster@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8656

Alan Sherman

Vice President of Marketing and Advancement

asherman@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8690

Rabbi Michael ShireChief Academic Officer. Dean, Shoolman Graduate School of Jewish Education and Graduate Programs in Jewish Studies. Professor of Jewish Educationmshire@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8617

Marcia Spellman

Program Administrator, School of Jewish Music

mspellman@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8643

Marilyn Stern

Community Engagement Administrator, Miller Centermstern@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8614

Naomi StillmanDirector, Bishvil Ha-Ivrit

nstillman@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8664

Joel StanleyAssociate Director for Young Adult Programs Open Circle Jewish Learningjstanley@hebrewcollege.edu
Erica Streit-Kaplan

Associate Director, Parenting Through a Jewish Lens

estreit@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8727

Harvey Sukenic

Director, Library

hsukenic@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8757

Rabbi Jeffrey SummitDirector, Hebrew College Innovation Labjsummit@hebrewcollege.edu
Axel Takács

Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Interreligious Studiesaxel.takacs@hebrewcollege.edu617.795.0748

Mia Tavan

Adult Learning Marketing Specialist. Development Associate

mtavan@hebrewcollege.edu

617.559.8726

Michael Weidman

Manager of Business Operations, Bishvil Ha-Ivrit

mweidman@hebrewcollege.edu

617.559.8668

NameE-mailPhone Number
Bishvil Ha-Ivritfkutsman@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8697
Community Learningsbrown@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8708
Early Childhood Instituterraz@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8629
Hebrew Language/Ulpan - On Campustbarone@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8812
Innovation Labjsummit@hebrewcollege.edu
Jewish Studies Community Learning Coursesdklein@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8637
Jewish Teen Foundation of Greater Bostonlgoldstein@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8803
Makordbrosgol@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8802
Master of Arts in Jewish Studies lrosenberg@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8632
Master of Jewish Educationdron@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8624
Me'ah Jewish History Programs (Classic, Select)meah@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8708
Miller Center for Inter-religious Learning & Leadershipmillercenter@hebrewcollege.edu617.5598816
Open Circle Jewish Learning/Eser Young Adult Learningnmargalit@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8636
Parenting Through a Jewish Lensaroesnthal@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8734
Prayer Leader Institutemspellman@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8643
Prozdorlgoldstein@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8803
Rabbinical Ordination & Non-Credit Rabbinic Communitylrosenberg@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8632
Cantorial Ordinationmspellman@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8643
Student Lifedklein@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8637
NameE-mailPhone Number
Main Numbertmccann@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8600
Accounts Payabledfurey@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8784
Admissions - Rabbinical Schooldklein@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8637
Admissions- School of Jewish Musicmspellman@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8643
Admissions - Shoolman Graduate School of Jewishdron@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8624
Alumni Relationsskatz@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8764
Business Office/ Payrollbusinessoffice@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8782
Dushez Cateringyoel@duchezcatering.com617.953.2449
Facilitiesfacilities@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8745
Facilities Rentalssbobbin@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8640
Financial Aidfinancialaid@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8642
Human Rescourcessbobbin@hebrewcolleg.edu617.559.8640
Information Technologyhelpdesk@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8680
Institutional Advancementadvancement@hebrewcollege.edu 617.559.8764
Librarylibrary@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8750
Marketing and Communicationswebmaster@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8732
President's Officehfiedlander@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8775
Student Services/Registrarregistrar@hebrewcollege.edu617.559.8642