The President’s Council

Hebrew College’s President’s Council recognizes a caring community of friends and leaders who give with generosity and compassion to the College, allowing Jewish education and creativity to flourish. Philanthropy at this level nurtures and sustains Hebrew College’s mission of open inquiry, intellectual rigor, personal engagement and spiritual creativity. We are deeply grateful!

Hebrew College President’s Council Levels

  • Meyasdim/Founders: gifts of $100,000+
  • Bonim/Builders: gifts of $36,000 to $99,999
  • Talmidim/Lifelong Learners: gifts of $20,000 to $35,999
  • Shutafim/Partners: gifts of $10,000 to $19,999
  • Haverim/Friends: gifts of $5,000 to $9,999
  • Yedidim/Companions: gifts of $1,800 to $4,999

How to join the 2021-22 President’s Council: Simply make a gift at any of the levels above online or via mail between July 1, 2022 and June 30, 2023.

To learn more: Contact Rosa Kramer Franck, Director of Development, at to explore how you can partner with Hebrew College in nurturing a vibrant Jewish life throughout Greater Boston, across North America, in Israel, and around the world.

President’s Council Members (2020-21)

Anonymous (3)
E. Rhodes and Leona B. Carpenter Foundation
Chleck Family Foundation
Combined Jewish Philanthropies
The Germanacos Foundation
Daniel Miller
Rabbi Suzanne and Andrew Offit
Rosalyn and Richard Slifka
U.S. Department of Education

Bancel Foundation
Cooperative Metropolitan Ministries
Deborah and Ronald Feinstein
Jim Joseph Foundation
Rita J. and Stanley K. Kaplan Family Foundation
Myra Musicant and Howard Cohen

Talmidim/Lifelong Learners:
Rabbi Sharon and Shimon Cohen Anisfeld
Dorothea and Sheldon Buckler
Marsha and Harvey Chasen
Dorot Foundation
Harold Grinspoon
Family of David and Eleanor Lewis
Lippman Kanfer Foundation for Living Torah
Rudnick Charitable Foundation
David Segal
Denise Sobel
The Cheryl Spencer Memorial Foundation
Charlotte z”l and Theodore Teplow
Wendy and David Teplow

Anonymous (4)
Geraldine Acuña Sunshine and Gabriel Sunshine
Mark Atkins and Miho Sato
Jonathan Bush
Cail Family Foundation: Lois z”l and Mickey Cail z”l & Bernard and Faith Kaplan
Ami and William Danoff
Linda and Michael Frieze
The Harold Grinspoon Foundation
Louis Grossman
Phyllis Hammer
Rachel Jacoff
Judi and Douglas Krupp
The Philip and Bernice Krupp Foundation for Jewish Life
Shelley Levine and Larry Schwartz
The Henry Luce Foundation
Tara Mohr and Eric Ries
National Havurah Committee
Rabbi Ma’ayan and Richard Sands
Ellen and Steven Segal
Myra and Robert Snyder
Carol and Steven Targum
Diane Troderman
Arnee R. and Walter A. Winshall

Anonymous (2)
Julie Altman and Alex Sagan
Joan and Steve Belkin
Russell Berrie Foundation
Carol and Carl Chudnofsky
Doris Cohen
Janine and Rabbi Jevin Eagle
Sandy Falk and Rabbi Daniel Judson
Renée and Steven Finn
Tracey and David Frankel
Dorian Goldman and Marvin Israelow
Lillian and Richard Gray
Beth and Lawrence Greenberg
Winnie and Steven Grinspoon
Dorit Harverd and Richard Dale
Beryl and David Hoffman
Levine Chapels
Priebatsch Family: Suzanne G. Priebatsch, Seth Priebatsch, Daniella Priebatsch Place
Margot and Tom Pritzker
Leslie and Kenneth Pucker
Ronni Sachs Kotler and Wayne Diamond
Rabbi Sonia and Ned Saltzman
Rosalie and Jim Shane
Sharon and Rony Shapiro
Susan and Robert Schechter
Susan Shevitz and Lawrence Bailis
Polly and Arnold Slavet
The Clergy of Temple Israel Boston
Nicole Zatlyn and Jason Weiner

Rachel Adelman and Gary Zaidenweber
Rabbi Elyssa Joy Austerklein, Beth El Congregation
Jeffrey Binder
Helaine and William Braunig
Laurie and Andrew Brock
Brookline Bank
Betty Brudnick
Calvin Institute of Christian Worship
Louise Citron
Leslie and Alan Crane
Miriam Daniel and Laurence Wolff
Suzanne and David Diamond
Relly and Brent Dibner
Sue and George Driesen
Jennifer and Jeffrey Drucker
Jody Dushay and Paul Gompers
Fern Fisher and Jack Eiferman
Ruth Ann and Edward Feinberg
Esther and Sumner Feldberg
Cheryl and Larry Franklin
Robin and Matt Freeman
Tamar and Ken Frieze
Jay and Barbara Gainsboro
Charles Robert Gens Foundation
Dena and Jason Glasgow
Ron Gluck and Liz Brody Gluck
Sandra Goldstein and Michael Buonaiuto
Paula and James Gould
Lisa Gross and Richard Hoffman
Pearl and Martin Herskovitz
Judith and William Kates
Roselyn and Edwin Kolodny
Sid Koslow
Alice and Rabbi Van Lanckton
Ruth Langer and Jonathan Sarna
Marcia and Alan Leifer
Wendy and Jonathan Linden
Deborah and Richard McNeil
Cynthia and William Marcus
Taren and Ralph Metson
Susan Miron and Burton Fine
The Modell Family
Beth and Michael Moskowitz
Aviva Orenstein
Jane Oren Siegel
Barbara and Frank Resnek
Kathy and Mark Rogozinski, Marquis Jewelers
Julie Rosen and Gary Belowich
The Martha and Max Rubinstein Family Foundation
Carol and Irv Smokler
Sarah Sonnenfeld Noked
Amy and Ross Silverstein
Lisa Stewart Krutter
Lisa and Neil Wallack
Laura Wiessen and Rabbi Steven Lewis
Marion and Robert Wise
Barry N. Wish
Rose Zoltek-Jick