Jewish Community Education for Adults & Teens

Your Jewish Learning

Whether you’re interested in studying Mishnah, meditation, or music; hope to learn Modern Hebrew or delve into ancient texts; or need parenting advice, professional development, or a program for your teen, Hebrew College has a community education program for you. Our offerings include programs geared towards young adults in their 20s and 30s, parents of toddlers through teens, mid-career professionals, teens, and adults of all ages. All courses are taught by our expert and compassionate faculty.


Adult Learning

Deepen your learning by taking courses in one of our signature adult learning programs: Mea’h Classic, Me’ah Select, Open Circle Jewish Learning, and Hebrew College Ulpan.

Learn more

Teen Learning

Enrich your teens’ Jewish learning and Jewish community through one of our teen learning programs: Hebrew College Prozdor, Jewish Teen Foundation of Greater Boston of Hebrew College (JTFGB), and  Hebrew College Teen Beit Midrash.

Learn more

Professional Development

Clergy, Jewish educators, and community leaders, hone your skills through our professional development programs through the Miller Center for Interreligious Learning & Leadership of Hebrew College and MaTaRoT: Hebrew College Center for Professional Learning & Leadership.

Learn more

Start your Learning Journey!

Find the adult learning course or courses that are right for you.


Contact Us

 

We are here to help you find the right program for your interests and schedule. For general questions, please contact Anna Katsevman. For questions about a specific Community Education program, view our staff information and contact the program director.

Anna Katsevman
Program Administrator
akatsevman@hebrewcollege.edu

Me’ah Classic and me’ah select

Terri Schwartz-Russell
Co-Associate Director
trussell@hebrewcollege.edu

Open Circle Jewish Learning

Linna Ettinger
Director
lettinger@hebrewcollege.edu

Ahava Rosenthal
arosenthal@hebrewcollege.edu

Cindy Bernstein
Administrative Coordinator
cbernstein@hebrewcollege.edu

Hebrew Language Ulpan

Iris Schor
Director
ischor@hebrewcollege.edu

Hebrew College Prozdor

Ahava Rosenthal
arosenthal@hebrewcollege.edu

Jewish Teen Foundation of Greater Boston at Hebrew College (JTFGB)

Bridget Connor-Feldbaum
bconnorfeldbaum@hebrewcollege.edu

hebrew college Teen Beit Midrash

Rabba Claudia Marbach
Director
cmarbach@hebrewcollege.edu