Access to terminated employee email and files/folders is limited to 30 days. After 30 days the email account, user account, and files will be removed for audit and security reasons. From then, all incoming email to terminated will be rejected as undeliverable. On rare occasions, access can be extended beyond 30 days but will require DIT approval and extension limited to 30-day increments at the discretion of the DIT. Thank you for keeping our network safe and secure.